

					I.O.I. Board	
Africa						
Namibia	Mr	John R.	Walters	Regional President	National Ombudsman	www.ombudsman.org.na
Burkina Faso	Ms	Déborah	Traore	Board Member	Médiateur du Faso	www.mediateur.gov.bf
Zambia	Ms	Caroline	Sokoni	Board Member	Commission for Investigations	
Asia*		•		•		
vacant				Regional President		
vacant				Board Member		
vacant				Board Member		
Australasia and Pacifi	ic			·		
Australia	Mr	Chris	Field	Regional President	Ombudsman Western Australia	www.ombudsman.wa.gov.au
Hong Kong	Mr	Alan	Lai	Board Member	Ombudsman Hong Kong	www.ombudsman.hk
New Zealand	Ms	Beverley	Wakem	Board Member	Chief Ombudsman New Zealand	www.ombudsman.parliament.nz
Caribbean and Latin A	America			_		
Trinidad and Tobago	Ms	Lynette	Stephenson	Regional President	Ombudsman	www.ombudsman.gov.tt
Sint Maarten	Ms	Nilda	Arduin	Board Member	Ombudsman	
vacant				Board Member		
Europe						
The Netherlands	Mr	Alex	Brenninkmeijer	Regional President	National Ombudsman	www.nationaleombudsman.nl
Sweden	Ms	Elisabet	Fura	Board Member	Parliamentary Ombudsmen	www.jo.se
Poland	Ms	Irena	Lipowicz	Board Member	Human Rights Defender	www.brpo.gov.pl
Spain / Catalunya	Mr	Rafael	Ribó	Board Member	Síndic de Greuges de Catalunya	www.sindic.cat
UK / Wales	Mr	Peter	Tydall	Board Member	Public Services Ombudsman for Wales	www.ombudsman-wales.org.uk
North America						
USA / Ohio	Ms	Diane	Welborn	Regional President	Ombudsman	www.dayton-ombudsman.org
Canada / Alberta	Mr	Peter	Hourihan	Board Member	Alberta Ombudsman	www.ombudsman.ab.ca
Canada	Mr	Howard	Sapers	Board Member	Correctional Investigator of Canada	www.oci-bec.gc.ca
				I.O.I. General Se	ecretariat ( <u>ioi@volksanw.gv.at</u> )	· ·
Austria	Mr	Peter	Kostelka	Secretary General	Austrian Ombudsman Board	
Austria	Ms	Ulrike	Grieshofer	Head of Unit	Austrian Ombudsman Board	www.theioi.org
Austria	Ms	Ursula	Bachler	Administrator	Austrian Ombudsman Board	
Austria	Ms	Karin	Wagenbauer	Administrator	Austrian Ombudsman Board	

\* no elections held in Wellington in 2013; electronic ballot will be held with the support of the IOI General Secretariat